Educating Multicultural Communities on the Patient Protection & Affordable Care Act (ACA) Webinar

Upcoming Webinars:

Please join The National Association of Hispanic Nurses – Phoenix Chapter, AARP Arizona and the Future of Nursing: Campaign for Action for  a webinar on

 campaign

Educating Multicultural Communities on the Patient Protection & Affordable Care Act (ACA):

A Leadership Model for Nurses

Friday, December 13, 2013 | 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. EST

(2:00-4:00 CST, 1:00-3:00 MST, 12:00-2:00 PST, 12:00-1:00 AKST,

10:00-12:00 HAST)

Register to let us know you will attend, then mark your calendar. 

The webinar will feature AARP Arizona’s David Parra and a national nursing leader, based in Arizona – Dr. Adriana Perez. On the webinar, they will describe the train-the-trainer program they designed for nurses to educate the public about the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA). Their program was directed toward racially and ethnically diverse nurses who informed multi-cultural audiences about the ACA. There were many benefits for this program:

A dozen nurses were educated on public policy, learned public speaking skills, as well as meeting preparation and implementation;

A dozen nurses informed close to 1200 people about the ACA; and AARP was able to reach these 1200 people by helping to prepare these new nursing leaders.

Login Information:

To join the online meeting, 15 minutes prior to start time:

  1. Go to: https://aarp.webex.com/aarp/j.php?ED=230381517&UID=0&RT=MiMxMQ%3D%3D
  2. Enter your name and email address
  3. Click “Join”
  4. Participants Dial (866) 513-4976
  5. When promoted give passcode: 6875187

***To check that you can access WebEx before the webinar, test your system well in advance of the start time by clicking http://www.webex.com/test-meeting.html. FOR SUPPORT, call 1.800.508.8758, then press option 3 to help you with setup.***

If you are still not able to login to the online meeting, join the teleconference portion only:

  1. Participants Dial (866) 513-4976
  2. When promoted give passcode: 6875187
Posted in Webinar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *