Future of Nursing Webinar: An Update on NCSBN’s Campaign for APRN Consensus, Legislation and Maps

 Please join the Future of Nursing: Campaign for Action for a Webinar on

 NursingHeader

An Update on NCSBN’s Campaign for APRN Consensus,

Legislation and Maps

Monday, June 3, 2013 | 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. EDT

(2:00-3:00 CDT, 1:00-2:00 MDT, 12:00-1:00 PDT, 11:00-12:00 Alaska Time,

9:00-10:00 Hawaii-Aleutian Time

***As a special note, to ensure you continue to receive webinar invitations, see the section below: “receiving future webinar invitations.”***

Representatives from the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) will take a look back and look ahead at the APRN Campaign for Consensus.

Register here to let us know you will attend, then mark your calendar:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/G2XFL2S

Webinar Objectives: By the end of the webinar, participants will:

  • Identify gains made by states in the 2012 and 2013 legislative sessions, as reflected in the NCSBN APRN Maps.
  • Describe efforts that were successful as well as those that were unsuccessful.
  • Discuss lessons learned from legislative attempts.

Login Information:

To join the online meeting, 15 minutes prior to start time:

  1. Go to https://aarp.webex.com/aarp/j.php?ED=207199372&UID=0&RT=MiMxMQ%3D%3D
  2. Enter your name and email address
  3. Click “Join”
  4. Participants Dial (866) 513-4976
  5. When promoted give passcode: 6875187

***To check that you can access WebEx before the webinar, test your system well in advance of the start time by clicking http://www.webex.com/test-meeting.html. FOR SUPPORT, call 1.800.508.8758, then press option 3 to help you with setup.***

If you are still not able to login to the online meeting, join the teleconference portion only:

  1. Participants Dial (866) 513-4976
  2. When promoted give passcode: 6875187

 

Posted in .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *